Hello, I’m Bek

Hi there, I’m Bek.

This’ll probably be my first post on this blog so I’ll tell you something about myself, so we can get to know each other better.

I’m a 21 year old visual designer that specializes in editing and filming, I was born and still live in Rotterdam, a city in the Netherlands. This city has taught me a lot and it has shown me that being open-minded isn’t a crime, it’s a gift.

Growing up in a city where there’s a ton of cultures really teaches you a lot, 60% of Rotterdam consists me non-Dutch people, so it’s bound to happen that you’ll learn about a couple of cultures or two. This has made me expand my interest in the world and it’s cultures, and the best way to present & show that in my opinion is through video!

You see, I’ve been interested in Visual Design ever since I could remember, as a kid I remember going to my parents computer and just checking if I could get footage off of YouTube so I could put something together in the 2006 version of Windows Movie Maker.

Of course, it looked horrible for what I could put together, but it would make my day to just sit down and make something I put my time and effort in. Slowly I started learning more and more about certain editing software such as Adobe Premiere & Sony Vegas.

After about a solid 3-4 year I’ve mastered Sony Vegas and Adobe Premiere and have also starting using Adobe After Effects and Cinema 4D. I’ve mastered most of the elements.

I also went to Media School where I didn’t feel like I wasn’t progressing and learning, but where I felt like I was going more and more into debt. After about 2 years I quit and tried to pursue my passion on my own.

 

Live a creative life.

Leave a Reply

